My Journal Adventure - 1/1/18



Happy New Year!

One of my goals for 2018 is to get this blog going and one of the ways I'm going to do that is by journalling every day and posting it here on #BooksNTails. I also plan to start putting up short reviews on the books I'm reading. So buckle up, 2018 is going to be an exciting year! I actually wrote my journal entry for 1/1/18 last night so technically it isn't late - I'm just late posting it. 1/1/18 3

Goals for 2018

It's 11:15 pm and I'm finally getting to this, the first day of my 2018 Jounal Adventure. I can't believe I almost ended up behind on the first day but things just didn't go as planned.

There is a group of us that have committed to journaling every day this year. Today's prompt is "3 Goals for 2018". At least day 1 is easy, I have multiple goals for this year. Here are my top 3.

Goal 1: Write at least 6K words per week. If I can do this I can get everything written I've committed to with my publisher and then some.

Goal 2: Increase my marketing efforts. This includes figuring out what works for me and stick to my schedule including scheduling Facebook posts instead of just scrolling. This may prove to be easier said than done.

Goal 3: Utilize my free time in the morning to write leaving my evenings free for other author tasks such as marketing and the work I do for my publisher.

Stay tuned later today for my 1/2/18 entry...

L.A.

Write a comment

Comments: 0